It’s Women’s Day!

Just in case you hadn’t heard, today is International Women’s Day!  I wish that I had been able to take the day off work and stand with countless other strong women around the world.  Today we celebrate the social, economic, cultural and political achievements of women!

It didn’t take me long to find a massive list of incredible women who pioneered change and paved the way for other women to do the same.  One of my favorite websites is A Mighty Girl.  I follow this website on Facebook and I am constantly amazed and inspired by the positive posts for young girls about strong women role models.  I love the concept of this website which offers a huge resource of books, movies, and stories of encouragement to smart, confident, and courageous young girls (description lifted from the website!).

In celebration of women’s day, I popped over to A Mighty Girl today to read about Sisters in Innovation: 20 Women Inventors You Should Know.  What a great list of talented women!  Take a minute to read about the inventions made by women that changed our lives for the better!

 

Leave a Reply

